Why I said no to Burning Man

Decision by decision...

Moving forward doesn't always require a complete plan.

Just do your best until you have more clarity, and then work on improving.

Consistent progress every day can create a strong momentum that can change the trajectory of your life.

Today’s question is brought to you by NativePath:

Don't let the summer heat drain your natural energy. Stay cool, hydrated, and vibrant with NativePath Hydrate - a powerful powdered electrolyte drink mix designed to keep you hydrated as nature intended.

Unlike most hydration supplements, Native Hydrate contains high-quality amino acids and electrolytes, providing optimal hydration without excessive sodium or added sugars. Simply mix one scoop of our refreshing powder into water or your favorite beverage to enjoy increased energy levels, improved muscle strength and bladder function.

>> Stock up now and enjoy up to 44% off your purchase, plus receive a free gift and free shipping with every order!

Just be careful about losing that momentum once it's started. I used to be a sucker for losing momentum because I thought it will last forever, but we won't - and I have to live like every day is my last, and say yes yes yes to whatever makes me feel alive - to adventures, to travels, to friends, to shiny new business ideas.

After meditating on my priorities, that changed.

Not everyone will agree with me, but I really believe in being strict and protecting your energy, especially once you have that focus.

I have a strong ADHD, so it's very easy for me to get distracted.

So when I am in a week of amazing creativity and flow, this is my precious time. This is when I am saying a lot of NOs. No to people, no to parties, no to things that I know are going to distract me. Even tho they are fun - these things are just not going to move me forward that much. I disappear and take advantage of that precious powerful energy, and increase my momentum.

This year I said no to Burning Man but I really wanted to go.

Last year had a very strong effect on me, and it was challenging to get back to my routine.

Now I put my business above fun. It's a matter of priorities. and I'm so proud of making the right choices when I look back.

Though it may take some effort to start, as you keep moving forward, it will gradually become easier to sustain.

Decision by decision.

What's a small decision I can make today that will take me one step closer to where I want to be?

~Lulu

Reply

or to participate.